credit to maruSyume

name NAKAMARU YUICHI nickname YUCCHI, YUU, MARU birthplace TOKYO, JAPAN birthdate SEPTEMBER 4, 1983 zodiac VIRGO siblings 2 YOUNGER SISTERS height 176cm blood type O special talent BEATBOX favourite colour GREY, BLACK, WHITE favourite fruit STRAWBERRY addicted to CHOCOLATE favourite sports SOCCER currently studying at WASEDA UNIVERSITY for HUMAN BEHAVIOUR AND ENVIRONMENT SCIENCES

Showing posts with label MaruDa moments. Show all posts
Showing posts with label MaruDa moments. Show all posts

Saturday, 10 September 2011

ROBAMARU (。♥‿♥。)

R-ONE KAT-TUN
Dated : 6th of September 2011




Tatchan : How are you~ It's Ueda Tatsuya
Yuichi : Good evening, Nakamaru Yuichi .
Tatchan: It’s Radio commercial! It is 283 episode. Nakamaru-kun, Happy birthday!
Yuichi : Thank you very much
Tatchan: (pa..pa…pa ) ~ **Very lame and soft hand clapping**
Yuichi : Hey, do clap properly!
Tatchan: Laugh
Yuichi : Oh well, 04/09 and I have turned28 years old!
Tatchan: The eldest in KAT-TUN
Yuichi : Yes…..yes
Tatchan:Please work hard a in the group!
Yuichi : Oh well…I want to work hard..but...
When we were turning 20 years old, weren’t people surrounding us saying that “you will feel it’s fast from 20 years old onward” ?
Tatchan: Yes, they said so
Yuichi : Now, I feel in that way!
Tatchan: So how is it? I want to hear your feeling
Yuichi : It was very fast! From turning 27 to 28, I really think that time really flies
Tatchan: Yes, yes
Yuichi : So, I became older
Tatchan: Getting old from 27 years old is quick hey?
Yuichi : Neh~ are you doing the countdown lately?
Tatchan: Yes I did. It’s a real feeling yea!
Yuichi : By doing countdown, you will feel it’s passing fast day by day and you will think that’s it’s important to live your life full on
Tatchan: I think so too! Somehow, It’s like you never reach the satisfaction
Yuichi : Neh~~~
Tatchan: A day by day, I will forget the feeling after a while
Yuichi : I understand, I understand
Tatchan: oh well…this is human..which is kinda useless...
( I think he is referring that human tends to forget something in daily life)
Yuichi :: Yes. But, let’s work hard this year too!
Tatchan : Yes! Here’s the present from the radio show
Yuichi :: Oi~~~~~~
Tatchan : Nakamaru-kun, you are allowed to promote your drama! It’s 30 mins radio show
Yuichi :: Can I promote my drama for 20 mins?
Tatchan : it’s hard to promote for 20mins , so 2-3 mins is fine
Yuichi : Really?
Tatchan: It’s important time measure for radio show
Yuichi : Oh well, I am happy enough as I can use 2 or 3mins of the radio show
Tatchan: Yes, come on!
Yuichi :: eh?
**Laughs**
Tatchan: what are you doing? Just tell us the story line of the character that you are playing
Yuichi: Really? Thank you very much. But..is it too early to promote the drama?
Tatchan: Hang on, let me get the timer
Yuichi: Timer?
Tatchan: Yes yes!
Yuichi: Ano~~~ I was playing a NHK drama called : Last_Money_~Ai_no_Nedan. Starts from 13th September , 10 pm with total 7 episodes. 2 days ago, we have wrapped up the 1st episode. Ano~~ Ueda-kun, can I get you not to look at your watch?


**Kya~~ dying to see their face expression~~~~**

Tatchan: Laugh
Yuichi: Please watch the drama!
Tatchan : Yes....
Yuichi: It’s very interesting!
Tatchan : Interesting?
Yuichi: Oh well, I might praising myself, but you gotta watch it! The night of NHK – 10pm!
Tatchan: Another 20 seconds!
Yuichi: Wait, wait ! The story line would attract wide range of audiences
Tatchan: 10 seconds!
Yuichi: Can you please stop doing the countdown?
Tatchan: Please finish it off quick!
Yuichi: After I watched it, I found it’s really interesting
**In the meantime, Tatchan was doing the countdown : 5,4,3....**

Yuichi: The X & Y generations will also...
Tatchan: Times up! ( the sound of the timer! XD)
Yuichi: What’s that? It’s like commercial hot water
*Laugh**

Tatchan: Congratulations!
Yuichi: Wait... For X & Y generations, please watch this interesting drama!
Tatchan : Oi~~~
Yuichi: Dakara…..as I said and for all the listeners, please watch the drama from 13th September!
Tatchan: Alright, it’s finished!
Yuichi: Yes
Tatchan: Yes
Yuichi : Oh well…I felt like I’m doing business
Tatchan: Let’s continue!
Yuichi: Birthday right?
Tatchan: Let’s do it!
Yuichi: Are we really celebrating it?
Tatchan: Of course! It’s not only this though...
Yuichi: Then what’s next? Present?
Tatchan: Oh well, we have prepared the present!
Yuichi: Really??? Actually.... am looking forward the surprise from this radio show!
Tatchan: So....conversely, we have the surprise present
Yuichi: Conversely...You have thought of the surprise present neh~
Tatchan: Yes, Onegaishimasu~~
Yuichi: Really? Eh? This time...what’s inside? This paper bag……
***Dying to see Maru's surprise face~~~~**

Tatchan : I think it will make you happy!
Yuichi: Thank you very much! Can I have a look?
Tatchan : Douzo……
Yuichi: Oi~~~ It’s heavy! What’s that??? Oi…!! It’s manga!! Sugei~~~~~
Tatchan: Your 28 years old’s 1st volume of soccer manga set! There are 28 books!
Yuichi: Laugh
Tatchan: What do you think?
Yuichi: It’s your 2 years ago style/pattern hey!

Tatchan: I was doing boxing neh~~~ I’m addicted several volumes from this manga
Yuichi: Really? Ah...thank you very much! Waaa~~ it’s Shoot!
(The name of the manga is シュート)

Tatchan: Nostalgic hey?
Yuichi: Do you like Shoot?
Tatchan: You are right!
Yuichi: I really like this manga!
Tatchan: So, who are the key people? Please introduce!
Yuichi: It’s 久保さん 神谷 (Kubo Kamiya) , 平松 (Hiramatsu)…..and the dissappeared heel lifts
**Sorry , not too sure about the heel lifts- got it from Google Translate :p **

Tatchan: Yes
Yuichi: there are some others…
Tatchan: Captain Tsubasa?
Yuichi: Eh? In this manga?
Tatchan: yes, it is
Yuichi: Ah~~ 「イナズマイレブン」だ!
**Again, sorry I don’t know well about the manga**

Tatchan: I’ve heard that before
Yuichi: Ah…whistle…nostalgic!
Tatchan: it’s funny, isn’t it? The whistle
Yuichi: Jya….I gonna read it! J- Dream
Tatchan: I’ve heard about it too
Yuichi: Nostalgic! The uniform is nostalgic! I think it’s Africa tournament!
Tatchan: Arh…really?
Yuichi: It was about カズ,柱谷,北沢,武田’s era! I think the football jersey starts since that era and it became successful in Europe and makes me started the Football J-league

Tatchan: It’s definitely a good idea for giving you soccer manga as present. You have spoken a lot!
Tatchan : What you have a said about soccer is a measurement of your happiness
Yuichi: Wait, I gonna have quick check on this manga
Tatchan: Didn’t you read the ending?
Yuichi: Em…. but I didn’t know much. Do you know Yatagarasu?
Tatchan: I don’t know
Yuichi: It’s about uniform, maybe from 4~8 years ago
Tatchan: Wow…you knew it in detail!
Yuichi: The uniform is not old. The uniform of Japan is changing, do you know?
Tatchan: I don’t know...Alright, we can stop this conversation!

Yuichi: The pink uniform for girls are increasing neh~
Tatchan : Yea…it’s kawaii~~
Yuichi: Thank you very much! I will read this slowly!
Tatchan, so…let’s start tonight!

translations credit to l3in8

Monday, 22 August 2011

OHOHO... I LOVE JAPANESE FANS!



R-One KAT-TUN NO. 277
Dated : 27th of July 2011

First off, they're talking about summer holidays and the homework they had to do during the holidays when they were students. Maru said that for free studies he once decided to check which kind of ships or boats would pass on the river close to his house. So he sat there from morning till night, but since he didn't bother to inform himself beforehand and was Sunday, there was only one ship the whole day, where he decided it didn't even count because it looked questionable. He did sketch it though.

Regarding Run for You release : Maru reminds everyone to not forget to preorder it, Ueda first says that you don't really need to, but Maru wants you to get the limited version with the video :D
Ueda says that for the making, Maru's backstage corner takes up 70%, but that it was fun and should be fun to watch too.


- Run for You -


Ueda & Nakamaru consultation corner

A girl is asking whether it wouldn't be too strange to invite the person she likes (from a different school) via mail to a firework display.

Ueda suggests that it might easier to invite them if they go in a group and not to worry whether it's strange to be the one doing the inviting. He mentions that girls becoming more 'carnivorous' but guys more 'herbivorous' (soshoku danshi) and Maru tries to start a discussion about how the phenonemon is connected to the economy (I believe he mentioned that before) but Ueda isn't having any of it. Maru, always the mother hen, also warns them to get home on the agreed time and not stay out longer despite how fun it is to earn your parents' trust and you can go out again.

A girl fell in love with someone in middle school and confessed after graduation via mail. She got rejected, but they still exchange mails and she still has feelings for him. Should she confess a second time?

Both agree that doing it a second time is kinda questionable. The third rejection, you know it's pointless, but for the second, chances are not completely zero. And people change after starting high school (Ueda says they start wearing make-up, as if that is a major point XD)
If she gets rejected a second time, it would be better not to try it a third, or you seem pushy. Then they say since she's only 16, there are still plenty of chances to fall in love and she shouldn't be depressed if it doesn't work out.


KAT-TUN questionable rumours

N: It's been quite a while.

U: Right~

N: Well, let's read the first: I heard that while Ueda-kun was working with Shaku Yumiko-san in "Konkatsu", he confessed to her, but her manager said it's a NG. I apologise if this is a question you can't answer.
Ueda-kun, is this true?

U: Noo... Well, certainly... nonono, I didn't confess. We became good friends, but nothing else.

N: Your face is red. (laughs) Ueda-kun, why are you red?

U: Nonono.

N: Were you told by the manager that it's a NG?

U: He didn't, he didn't! No one said it's a NG. The information is true, but the content...

N: True?! Which part is true?

U: We were in "Konkatsu".

N: Ah, that you were just on good terms?

U: Right.

N: Did you confess?

U: No, I didn't. No confessions. (laughs)

N: No confessions...

U: Already for the first round we got an attack~

N: This is quite close... Wouldn't it be better to go steadily instead?

U: This really sounds true, it feels like a real rumour.

N: Isn't that good? Isn't this maybe the aim of that corner?

U: True.


Radio name Minami-san, from Hokkaido.

N: Minami-san, living in Hokkaido?

U: Yes. You have something to add?

N: Minami-san (means south), but she's in Hokkaido.

U: (laughs) Is it true that when Nakamaru-kun goes on go-kons, he becomes taciturn and pretends to be cool in front of girls?

N: They really go for it, today. (laughs)

U: You never went on go-kons, right.

N: Right.

U: But in case there are people you don't know. Like, how do you react when you meet my friends for the first time.

N: Well, I... it's different depending on the situation.

U: But Nakamaru-kun definitely has a 'cool' image.

N: It's like, I'm sorry if it's spoiling the mood in that case...

U: Nono, it's pretty much spoiling it.

N: No, wait wait wait! Then I do talk. I make an effort to make it interesting, the communication.

U: It's your image, though. When I'm there, it's like I'm all hyper, but next to me I only see Nakamaru-kun looking at me with a cool glance. You have this really cool glance. Seeing it I even calm down a bit. (laughs)
What about that?

N: That's why I said it depends on the situation. There's nothing I can say.

U: I see. So it's not really a lie.

N: I can't answer this question clearly.

U: Is Nakamaru-kun not interested in girls? (laughs)

N: No, no. I am. This is not a rumour. Isn't it just a simple question?

U: But seriously, you maybe have that kind of image. "Has he no interest in girls?"

N: I do! If I didn't, it would be strange.

U: How much?

N: The same as any normal guy.

U: What does 'normal guy' mean?

N: A healthy guy.

U: How much when speaking of KAT-TUN?

N: Speaking of KAT-TUN... That's a different measure. Because there are several people (in KAT-TUN) who are overly into girls, like Ueda or Koki. Higher than the average Japanese guy. And showing that interest on the outside....

U: Ah, hiding it or not.

N: Saying hiding or not... Well, I think normally I'm not open to that extent. Staying within reason... but, that's normal, so.

U: So you don't show it on the outside?

N: But isn't that just normal?

U: I heard a very real sounding rumour. I heard that Nakamaru-kun has a loli-con and likes middle schoolers, is that true?

N: Let's clear up first that this is a lie.

U: But, PS. I love Nakamaru-kun either way (laughs)

N: Wait wait wait! Don't believe it!
The previous mail was also like that... Why do I have that kind of image? What? Why? (laughs)

U: Yeah, why is that?

N: Is it better if I make up some kind of character? I'll try... I-

U: Oooooh~ do it do it!

N: Should I say all the time "I love girls!" instead?

U: But this one asks the same.

N: There are more?

U: I heard Nakamaru-kun likes girls younger than him. Is that true? And by the way, how much younger is still OK?
It's because you have younger sisters, that only younger girls come forth.

N: As love interest, I don't think the real age matters that much. If we're close in mental age, that would be good.

U: As long as the mental age fits, there can be any age difference?

N: Right!

U: All right. OK, all those rumours here were true.

N: What. What kind of interpretation are you using here?


translations credit to parasol-odori

Sunday, 22 May 2011

SOMETIMES THEY SOUND PERVY... EHEHE

R-ONE KAT-TUN NO. 241



U: Hello, this is Ueda Tatsuya (chuckles)
N: Good evening, this is Nakamaru Yuichi
U: Smiley Radio, Go! Show! Ha! It’s the #241 ep!
N: Rocket Start Corner!

(In today’s Physical Education lesson, I can finally do a handstand)
N: that’s all, Ueda kun can today’s rocket start?
U: yes
N: I get it, then let’s start today’s show!
~~~~~~~
N: btw this is a 14 years old kid, children like this kind of activities ne, really good, able to do handstand
U: naa…that’s good ne
N: aaah..handstand…never do it before naaa
U: eh? Handstand?
N: never do handstand before
U: never do before ne
N: well for me about acrobatics..you see..when we were in Jr, maa even though I dislike it, but don’t we all have to do it?
U: acrobatics?
N: backflips practices etc
U: ahh, practiced before, hai hai hai
N: but now we can’t do it already, because we didn’t practice it
U: that’s true ne
N: so we can’t do this kind of handstand too, after reflecting about it
U: but for me…seems like I can’t stand the feeling of blood rushing to your head, so if I do handstand and such I’ll feel uncomfortable immediately
N: so even if you do handstand for a moment and come back up instantly also can’t?
U: if do handstand for a few minutes I think I’ll foam from the mouth (literally, not the idiom)
N: not good with handstand?
U: not good, will feel the blood rushing to my head
N: ooooohh
U: do you get it, can’t stand the feeling of blood rushing to my head
N: surprisingly?
U: like surprisingly cannot
N: then let’s play a song!
U: oh?
N: is it too fast?
U: maa that's okay
N: oh wait one more thing, very cold! isn't it very cold recently?
U: hai
N: let's talk about something related to temperature
U: hai sure
N: this year..don't we always hear it..autumn? there's no autumn this year!
U: nope! there's no autumn ne...regrettably there's no autumn this year ne (hahah in his grandpa ueda tone again!)
N: that's why autumn's things, like suits and such, can't wear them, isn't it a bit regrettable
U: but autumn is the most...like autumn and spring aren't they the seasons most suitable for one to dress fashionably?
N: maa ne
U: don't need to wear too thick but not very thin too
N: btw during winter, like wearing leggings uhh, will it increase?
U: iya iya you ask me this i won't know it too right! (laughs)
N: but didn't ueda kun say before that you dislike leggings?
U: iyaa but if you ask me "will it increase" this kind of question i won't know too! maa but regardless, if you ask any guy honestly they won't like leggings
N: eh? but i'm speaking the truth
U: you're probably based on your feelings..
N: the minority?
U: i think you're the minority of the minority
N: ah, really?
U: never heard of a guy who likes leggings!
N: instead of saying like it's more like i don't dislike it
U: then what do you like about it?
N: then why do you dislike it?
U: because you can't see the legs! (laughs)
N: can't see then can't see! that's what i think...or is it wrong? like must see the skin?
U: iyaa i just dislike it! like..for example, your girlfriend, won't you want her to wear mini skirt? ne? you get it?
N: i get it i get it
U: but, leggings, no good! might as well wear tights
N: maa, okay..wait did we say too much about this topic
U: hai
N: sorry sorry, then, let's play a song?
U: uhh
N: so during this cold period, we should listen to KAT-TUN's new song right?
U: indeed
N: hope that everyone will listen to this warm song
U: i get it
N: then can you introduce the song?
U: let's listen to KAT-TUN's CHANGE UR WORLD.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
[Topics that will make Tatsuya Ueda high]

N: last week, we had aponashi telephone ne..Kyushu's..
U: had it ne
N: nee, Kyushu dialect
U: uhh
N: like you wanted to have a conversation with girls who speak kyushu dialect
U: uhhh...are we doing it today?
N: no no no no, today won't do it
U: won't do it?
N: like that won't we be doing the same segment?
U: i see
N: let's read this first then
U: okay

(A few days ago at science class we learnt about Pheromone. Actually pheromone is sweat (not very sure about this part) but Ueda kun even though he'll release pheromone, his face won't have sweat, so i'm really wondering if pheromone is sweat? Ueda kun and Nakamaru kun what do you think pheromone really is?)

N: that's all...let me say something, can't you not use the bottle to hit the table and create the gada gada sound (laughs)
N: maa, it's like pheromone is sweat?
U: sweat...ahh it's not like that right
N: indeed not?
U: how to put it...i understand what she's saying...as compared to pheromone, sweat has a more ero feeling...i understand that, but we can't say that they are 100% similar
N: more importantly is the definition of pheromone. if it's smell then it's 100%, so apart from smell there should be other factors that are different
U: but don't insects have smells too? and if those who sweat a lot means that they have a lot of pheromone, then that means sumo wrestlers have a lot of pheromone
N: Old people's smell?
U: eh?!
N: eh?! are you saying the odour of old people?
U: noo, i'm talking about sumo wrestler!
N: ahh, o-sumo san, i heard it has old man (pronounced as o-san)
U: iya iya iya so because of high metabolism then sumo wrestlers must have ltos of pheromone
N: that means pheromone is exactly equivalent to sweat?
U: that's why i think they are different!
N: maa...then they aren't the same ne..and let me change the topic a bit, did you notice that my voice is a bit hoarse?
U: nope
N: then the next mail
U&N: (laughs)
U: what do you want to say?
N: iya, just wanna ask if what i'm saying now is unclear to others
U: nope nope, absolutely fine
N: no problem? recently i've been doing vocal training
U: actually you want to say this right
N: nope nope, just thought if it'll affect..
U: ahh ahh, no problem yo
N: so the conclusion is we're also not very sure what pheromone really is...shall we continue with the next one?
U: hai

(In the past 'herbivore men' are very popular, but do you know that now it's the 'cabbage roll men' that are popular? 'Cabbage roll men' types refer to those who, like a cabbage, has stuffings inside, so they look like herbivore men but are in fact carnivore men. Both of you, do you think that you're carnivore type, herbivore type, or cabbage roll type?)

U: for me i'm absolutely the cabbage roll type, or i'm an omnivore
N: eh, wait, there's no omnivore type
U: there's omnivorous type right, those who don't belong to any of that
N: don't belong to any of those 3?
U: don't i look like i'm herbivorous type? but inside isn't it especially...sorry, i'm not saying anything weird
N: iya iya even if you don't say it i'll understand. for men there will definitely be a carnivorous part right, if there isn't wont it be too weird
U: i think definitely will have
N: i guess because there's this component so it's called cabbage roll type right?
U: that's right, so i think there's no one who's absolutely herbivorous type right?
N: i guess so? but what exactly is herbivorous type?
U: like those who are absolutely harmless, even if it's two people alone they also won't do anything...people might feel that you're totally herbivorous type
N: don't i always get said as herbivorous type, but for men you can't just look from their outer appearance to judge if they will do anything, this also needs to depend on the situation
U: but inherently you should be total herbivorous type
N: yes yes
U: so actually everyone is the same, because if there's someone you like, then won't you want to go after this person, be in a relationship etc.
N: oh
U: herbivorous type will probably be more gentle in pursuing the girl?
N: uhh
U: like this then carnivorous type of guys will say directly "be together with me", "let's go somewhere to play"...the method of pursuing (the girl) will be different
N: ahh, like one who takes charge of everything and another who cares more about the other person's feelings
U: uhh uhh, will be more tactful ne
N: and it also asked what type we are...maa, then cabbage roll type...hardly hear of such a new term before
U: yes, won't be wrong
N: then ueda kun is omnivorous type
U: yes i won't be wrong, that's it na
N: what's omnivorous type, exactly?
U: like anything also possible, can change according to the partner
N: ah, like this?
U: i can't be wrong! that's it! ah, i'm actually this type!
U&N: (laughs)
N: like you only realized it now
U: i'll change according to the person
N: like will see what type the person likes?
U: ahh, like 'what does this person want me to be like'
N: ahh, isn't that important?
U: like if she'll say 'kawaii kawaii' to me i'll feel like calling her "sister" this kind of feeling...
N: will change accordingly ah
U: yes yes yes
N: to be able to do this isn't it the highest level?
U: but the toughest is how should you be like when you say "hi, nice to meet you"
N: ahh, that's indeed a tough question ne
U: yes yes..change according to the person is hard ne
N: indeed. that's all?
U: uhh

(KAT-TUN's questionable rumours)
N: recently received a lot of rumours about Red Fox..so, ueda kun, isn't it time to join in Red Fox ne...want to participate?
U: let's start! the first mail! (totally ignored nakamaru)
N: understood
U: (laughs)

(Nakamaru kun's weight won't increase, heard that you're even doing reverse weight loss, is it true that you purposely give your weight greater than the actual one?)

N: firstly, i don't even know what's the meaning of reverse weight loss
U: it's the opposite of losing weight. people are trying to eat less and lose weight but you're eating more to gain weight, it's gaining weight, means gaining weight
N: and...i didn't lie about my weight
U: that's right...if it's females, may lie about it, guys won't
N: there isn't a need to lie, won't do any good
U: yes yes
N: now my weight is around 56.5? a bit stable already
U: but you did put on weight right?
N: put on put on
U: in the past not so much ne. indeed, recently i've also wanted to put on weight.
N: ohh, how much do you want to add on? 10kg is impossible right?
U: i want to be around 58kg..recently during health checkup my body fats percentage is a bit too low
N: how heavy are you now?
U: 54kg..maa around 54kg, because if i sweat the weight will change, but the body fats percentage is calculated by machine, and it's only 4 point something
N: is it alright?
U: and the person got a shock
N: won't it be good to have a bit more fats?
U: but if i add so much body fats in one go i think i'll become fat
N:after accumulating fats and doing muscle training, they'll become muscles right
U: like that if i stop exercising they will become fats again
N: ah, is that so? ehh
U: won't everyone go to the gym...like after eating too much we'll go train muscles
N: Ernesto Hoost also used 10 years to gain 10kg, seems like it's quite well known
U: that's why..must be careful of gaining weight
N: (laughs) i think the listeners will be laughing now..."why do they even know of such things"
U: iya that's because i'm a boxer. it's good to gain weight right, to climb up the level
N: maa
U: should gain weight by training the muscles and remain agile right?
N: yes..if not used to it, like if gain too much then won't be able to maintain your strength right
U: uhh, it's hard, putting on weight too
N: uhh..and Taguchi, isn't he a bit too skinny recently?
U: ahh, really? why does it feel like i've not seen Taguchi recently
N: that's what Koki said, also said that i'm too skinny, and surprisingly also said that Taguchi is skinny
U: ehh
N: let's see it next time
U: Taguchi will train his muscles too right
N: ah, mentioned it before
U: for about 4 days. "recently i've been training my muscles super hard".."how many days have it been?" if ask that he'll reply "the second day" like this
N: short attention span?
U: at that time it's super annoying. before Live, i think it's Osaka? i've already slept then i'll hear "uhhhh...uhhhh" (lol ueda kun, king of ero)
U&N: (laughs)
N: (laughs) that's the sound of passion
U: yes yes, that's super annoying! maa never mind, continue with the next one..

(Heard that recently at a shopping mall Ueda kun became like a lost child and got called over the public address system?)

U: that's definitely not possible!
N: maybe it's the same name? or a prank?
U: ahh, that's possible
N: is there? not now, like got lost when you were young?
U: iya from what i remember i've never been lost ne..
N: uhh, i got lost once before
U: really?
N: in Ueno zoo, when i was very young
U: iya, in fact you and Akanishi, and who's the other one..
N: airport?
U: weren't all of you called over the PA system in the airport?
N: ah yes, called before, called our names before
U: called your names ne
N: so embarrassing
U: boarded the plane late ne, you were eating soba?
N: yes eating soba
(laughs)
N: because we were just next to it so we thought it's okay and went to eat soba
(laughs)
N: didn't realize that it's earlier than expected
U: yes yes, mentioned this before
N: that was so embarrassing. and last time..i wasn't lost..this also happened when i was very young. i thought i was holding my mother's hand, but it's not
(laughs)
N: was still thinking how come it feels different...like it doesn't feel like usual, so when i looked up and saw that it's the wrong person. like "who's this!"
(laughs)
U: indeed, likes this
N: had this kind of thing before
U: when did the hand change
N: that's right...getting lost is a bit unbelievable ne, why will he get lost
U: that's right. then that's all

(After reflecting ending corner)

(hmm i don't really get what they're saying this time...)

N: this week's R-ONE word is this: "Ernesto Hoost also used 10 years to gain 10kg, seems like it's quite well known"
U: it's interesting?
N: very interesting
U: really? i was thinking should not stare into blank space and waste time
N: ah, Ueda was serious about catching the important part
U: yes yes
N: i see..indeed, very amazing, professional player
U: yes, used 10 years, 1 year 1 kg right
N: how did he have such a long term plan. but i won this time
U: uhh
N: then see you next week
U: onegaishimasu


translations credit to kattunsaikou

DON'T YOU THINK THEY'RE SO CUTE???



R-ONE KAT-TUN NO. 244 PART 1

U: Hello, this is Ueda Tatsuya
N: Good evening, this is Nakamaru Yuichi
U: Smiley Radio, Go! Show! Ha! It’s the #244 ep!
N: Rocket Start Corner!

(A 500 yen silver coin from Year Showa 64 ** came out from the vending machine. Seems like Year Showa 65 only had 7 days.)

** Year Showa 64 is from Jan 1 to Jan 7 1989. From Jan 8 onwards, it's considered as Year Heisei

N: So Ueda kun, is tonight's rocket able to start?
U: maaa...able to
N: I get it, let's start tonight's show!
U: KAT-TUN's Ueda Tatsuya &
N: Nakamaru Yuichi
U&N: R-ONE KAT-TUN

N: isn't it amazing?
U: what is? say it again
N: you weren't listening?
U: (laughs)
N: say it if you aren't listening!
(laughs)
N: it's that a 500 yen from Year Showa 64 came out from the vending machine
U: 500 yen...so, what about the silver coin?
N: ah silver coin...arei?
U: it's becoming fewer now right?
N: ah yes yes that's right
U: seems like in the past there were a lot of those kinds, I had them too
N: they were from year showa 64? there were a lot of 10 yen coins too
U: yes yes, those with serrated edge.**
(** the 10 yen coins made in 1951 to 1958 have serrated edge)
N: ah, 10 000 yen..i think it's during Shotoku Taishi period? It was very long ago do you know about it?
U: uh? don't know
N: when we were born it was still Shotoku Taishi right? probably... ( i think he meant that when they were born the 10 000yen notes still have the face of shotoku taishi, i mean it's impossible for them to be born in the same era O.O)
U: uhhh
N: aren't you amazed? won't you feel like "it's amazing, this is a thing of the past!"
U: iya...i won't make a fuss over such small things..
N: really? but it's amazing!
U: uhhh
N: recently i've been thinking with amazement that "till now they still exist?!"
U: ehh
N: wa...not interested at all!
(laughs)
N: and like 2000 yen notes etc they still have right
U: yes yes
N: those are not very common
U: 'cos they are not very needed, the 2000 yen notes
N: honestly speaking...
U: there isn't any place to use them
N: about that, I gotta say that initially there was a period when people tried to make it more common. When I got it I did use the 2000 yen notes and the taxi driver even looked at it twice
U: thinking "what's this?"
N: like "eh?!"
U: there isn't anymore right..
N: nope there still is
U: still have?
N: but it's slowly disappearing
U: probably 1000, 5000 and 10 000 yen are the best, the shop owner will think that way too when giving back change
N: yup. anyway, the date has already changed to December, there's only 1 more month left this year
U: isn't it very fast? a while ago still felt that you've just entered 2010 and not it's already near countdown
N: oh, time to get New Year's gift money
U: keke indeed one will think of that ne
N: then let's play a song. last week was Neetman, so this week let's play GIRLS
U: go ahead
N: is it okay?
U: yup
N: then please listen to GIRLS

(Ueda and Nakamaru disussion corner)

(Recently Nakamru kun said that he'd like to chat with people from the gaming industry. I used to be the designer for the editorial department of a Famitsu. (N: WHAT?!) When Nakamru kun was interviewed in the famitsu, i read it and Nakamaru kun said that he likes "Neighborhood Association"** and "Message Board" sections. As the editor for these sections, I like them too and I feel very happy and nostalgic. Btw, when I entered the editorial dept it was the Virtua Fighter 1 period, and when I left it's during FFonline period. I didn't know KAT-TUN back then when i was in the editorial dept, but after resigning and getting married, I became a fan and even went to watch the Tokyo Dome concert this year. Now i'm not involved in any work related to gaming, I've also never played before the Metal Gear game that Nakamaru mentioned, but as an editor it's fun to see people play them.)

** it's the direct translation of 町内会, i think it's a segment in the magazine? and Famitsu is a line of japanese video game magazines.


N: received this kind of letter!
U: ohh
N: ne ne, the "Neighborhood Association" and "Message Board" were super interesting! Did you know that?
U: i do i do
N: i like that the most! you can send in entries, like interesting jokes etc and if they are used, you'll receive a Gavas
U: keke i've heard you say this before!
N: arei? I did?!
U: i've heard before the Gavas thing
N: i've sent in a lot of entries. have you sent in any before?
U: i've only sent in before once about Jump (i think it's dragon ball?)
N: ah, so you've sent before?
U: the Jump one was because I thought after reading it they'll definitely think that it's interesting
N: will definitely think that way right? but in fact it's probably not interesting at all
U: yup yup
N: i've also sent in about Jump before. ah what joke did you send in?
U: totally can't remember it (laughs)
N: i still remember it! it's a 4 box comic strip, about Jump, I thought that it's funny so I sent it over. I was confident about my drawing so in secondary i drew a comic strip of Vegeta (Dragon ball) playing bowling and after it was thrown the ball got spoilt
U: (laughs) so lame!
N: totally not used at all. at that time i was a bit affected, like "it's not published...", "what if it was published?"
U: (laughs)
N: indeed still a child
U: uhh
N: maa, did such things before
U: looking at it now it seems really lame right
N: super lame, but at that time i really thought it was the best
(laughs)
N: ahh...remembered it..
U: (laughs)
N: as boys..i think the rate of doing such things is very high, or at least minds such things
U: because sometimes it's really interesting, felt that it's so amazing and you can also get a prize
N: can get (a prize)
U: that's right
N: yes yes

R-ONE KAT-TUN NO. 244 PART 2

(Recently Nakamaru kun has been gathering people from the gaming industry, so this is the first time that I'm writing in. I work at the gaming company's location of development, my job is a background designer. (U: wait, can you not be so excited when saying this? N: sorry sorry, it's amazing!) It's a job from designing the background of the games to completing it. A while ago we've even developed a Wii game, but sadly it's not the Metal Gear game that Nakamaru kun likes. I look forward to your new single and continue to work hard!)

N: it's here! Background designer
U: for games? That is to say she's someone who designs background for games right?
N: yup! The backgrounds nowadays are really awesome!
U: i know
N: To think about it the Famicom (Nintendo Family Computer) was still 10, 15 years ago right, less and less people are playing it
U: There isn't anything that can be used right
N: that's right! so with nowhere to play it there also isn't such (background designing) technique right
U: it bloomed in the blink of an eye
N: no matter how many times I look at the background I'll still feel impressed. Even for the games now
U: respond one by one? Like when playing games you'll say "the background is really amazing!"
N: yup yup yup
U: gross...
N: it's not gross!
U: (laughs)
N: you're very disrespectful to background designers!
U: indeed (laughs)
N: you...they're using all their might to produce it
U: complete the stages one by one
N: really really, this is not joking
U: but if play together we might get angry, for example like this
N: a one player game..so for instance for Metal Gear I'll use binoculars to view the characters. For Snake i'll often use the binoculars to zoom in and out to see
U: the scenery?
N: see scenery (laughs)
U: (laughs)
N: really really, feel that it's amazing
U: (laughs) not because you need to find something, but because the scenery is good?
N: really! they are well-made
U: ah...the background designers must be really happy to hear such words, but honestly there are very little of such people right, guys who only focus on the background images
N: no, definitely have more! this generation there are a lot
U: but it's not everyone right, at the most there are only 20 to 30 percent
N: no no, i don't think that it's a minority
U: it's a minority definitely a minority
(laughs)
U: even Taguchi is also not as fascinated by the backgrounds as you
N: recently have you seen the graphics of Yuka...Mizutamari and such? (sorry I've no idea what he's referring to, probably some characters in an anime/manga etc?)
U: nope (laughs)
N: you will be very impressed
U: feel that it's very amazing?
N: uh
U: but the movies and such were really amazing
N: that's why
U: the game is just like the movie right?
N: yup! the games nowadays have changed the definition of games
U: maa..that's really amazing, isn't that good?
N: what is?
U: what is? (laughs)
N: how did you arrive at a conclusion so easily
(laughs)
U: no no the designer will be very happy
N: won't you be impressed by Monster Hunter and all those, because of the scenery
U: definitely will feel that "woah it's amazing!", but...won't use binoculars like Nakamaru kun did (laughs)
N: the difficulty is different! PSP's MAX and PS3's MAX are totally different. When playing PSP will probably feel "woahh, amazing!", for PS' current images I'll use binoculars to view. (lol i've absolutely no idea what they're talking about)
U: but when I'm looking FF's and all those amazing graphics I already feel that they are not games already. Even so I won't reach the stage of using binoculars to view them! Let's gather that (laughs)
N: about?
U: people who use binoculars to view background images (laughs)
N: ah that? the players
U: definitely won't have any replies (laughs)
N: basically let's gather and see
U: basically (laughs)
N: I've gathered those who are impressed by background images, Ueda kun do you want to gather anything?
U: now?
N: basically things that suddenly pop up in your mind
U: interesting games? like those played during friendly gatherings, any interesting games recently. like those played by college students, not that I want to do anything, just that those that seem fun (laughs)
N: recommended games?
U: games, can be played by everyone, 4 to 5 people
N: a lot ne
U: not TV games, but party games...like those that college students play to get high
N: ahh..that seems not bad
U: want to hear more about it
N: please send in mails
U: hai

[Mail One KAT-TUN]

[Please listen to my troubles, it's that the hood of a hoodie is very hard to dry. I like hoodies hence I have many of them, but when washing then the hoods are very hard to dry. Other parts are dried already but only the inner part of the hood is not. (N: Laughs U: what's wrong) To dry the hood you'll have to dry the inner part then the outer part, is there any way that makes it easier to dry the hood? Please give me some advice]

N: sorry the reason why I laughed is because I feel that there are absolutely people with the same troubles
U: with you?
N: uh
U: ehh
N: yup recently I've washed a parka, even though I've dried it, the inner part won't dry! No matter how I dry it the inner part of the parka can't be dried!
U: ohh
N: what should I do?
U: why not just use a clothes dryer
N: if don't use the dryer method?
U: dryer... (hmm the 2 terms he used are different in japanese, but they both dryer in english)
N: so there isn't any other method?
U: don't think so because it'll be very troublesome, why not ask mother? (laughs)
N: ahh..that is the answer to the listener right
(laughs)
U: yup yup
N: ask your mother
U: isn't that the fastest..we..truthfully speaking..
N: don't have such knowledge
U: furthermore we're guys
N: that's right! I'm concerned about that too i shall ask my mother
U: (laughs)
N: btw Ueda kun is wearing hoodie today
U: yup...my house, you'll need to dry it outside
N: can't use dryer?
U: yup can't
N: but, hiding it is not okay rightt? for instance at the veranda won't there be fences which are as tall as chest level?
U: ah...that's right..the sun won't be able to dry the bottom
N: uh so according to the timing the sun will rise
U: ah that's right that's right, indeed won't be able to see the bottom outside
N: the hood...in short just ask your mother
U: ask your mother
N: that's all
U: uhh


(After reflecting ending corner)

(Vegeta (Dragon ball) playing bowling and after it was thrown the ball got spoilt)

U: ahh i see
N: ahh..nostalgic neh..but if send it out now won't have the confidence of it being used right?
U: now...it might be used too you can't be sure, that's what I think
(laughs)
N: maa..that's right
U: think about it, you can try it
N: Gavas?
U: why not just talk about it when being interviewed by Famitsu? let it be published like this
N: ah..but won't the other party feel a bit awkward. (i think that) it's interesting but lame
U: so you must say that the picture is lame
(laughs)
N: "this is very lame" probably won't be able to say such sentence
U: what will the staff's reaction be
N: ma..shall .think about it
U: uhh
N: then see you next week, next week yoroshiku
U&N: onegaishimasu


translations credit to kattunsaikou

Saturday, 26 February 2011

I WANT TO EAT FOOD MADE BY NAKAMARU

WINK UP - JUNE 2004 (Ueda Tatsuya)

Who would you like to become in KAT-TUN?
I’m me, I don't wish to become another. (Nakamaru : You're being difficult~ This is just an interview question, think about it!) Taking today’s opportunity, let me tell you that actually I love to "bully people" (laughs), therefore I'm bullying the interviewer now. Will you publish what I've just said? Okay, I'll answer properly (laughs). Frankly speaking... Changing to whoever is okay (laughs). Ah, but I don't want to change to Akanishi because I don't want to live a life where I'm troubling others (laughs).

What mobile phone model are you using now?
The colour is black, I'm lying, it's actually blue. My mobile phone spoilt a few months ago so I changed a new one. The photos which I took in the past were lost, including those taken in New York. Regarding emoji, the number of emoji I sent = the amount of importance the person is to me. Therefore I don't put any emoji (in my messages) to Akanishi... Actually, I don't even message him. (Akanishi : What? Your messages to me are purely emoji!) Ah~ Please ignore him. Would you like to see my outbox? (Akanishi : Would you like to see my inbox?)

What is it that you want to eat now?
I want to eat food made by Nakamaru... (laughs) Talking about Nakamaru, during the Christmas party at my house, Nakamaru's father made sushi for us, they were really delicious! Nakamaru's dad is the best!!


translations credit to konoaida

Friday, 4 February 2011

SHHH~ MOM'S OUT THERE...


R-ONE KAT-TUN No.131
Dated : 30th September 2008


U : Hello everyone, I’m Ueda Tatsuya
N : Hello everyone, I’m Nakamaru Yuichi. Our solo activities have come to an end, is there any places which you like to go? We went to Hokkaido last year
U : Indeed
N : That trip was very happy
U : Do you have any places which you like to go?
N : If we have vacation, I’ll still like to go there
U : Really? Where?
N : I want to go Hawaii
U : You want to go Hawaii?
N : Yep. For me, I’ve told Masuda “Let’s go, let’s go”. But regardless of who did the invitation, we didn’t make the trip because of me
U : Ah, that won’t do
N : Even though I’ve let Masuda down because we can’t make it. But if it’s with Ueda-kun, it’s another story. I want to go different places
U : Really?
N : Or the 3 of us can go Hawaii together
U : Ah, I see. I’ll think about it
N : You definitely won’t go right?
U : Who says so? We still don’t know (if we’ll get vacation)
N : Let’s go. Why not we go Fukuoka?
U : Ah, Fukuoka. Fukuoka is good
N : How about Kumamoto? We didn’t go there before
U : Ah, I want to go everywhere
N : What? This definitely is not believable. It’s the meaning of “I don’t think I’ll go”, right?
U : No no, let me think about it, okay?
N : Doesn’t this mean you’re not going?
U : Hahahahaha, let me think about it. There are many factors to take into consideration
N : Indeed
U : That’s what I think

N : What should we do then? Where shall we go?
U : Even though you said, “Where shall we go?”, it’s not really possible. It’s going to be Sports Meet soon, right?
N : Students
U : Talking about October, there should be a lot of Sports Meet right? It’s Sports Festival
N : Indeed. I guess everyone will be enthusiastically practising. But we don’t have Sports Meet. Therefore, we should go travelling
U : You really want to go travelling uh?
N : Yep! Because it’s enjoyable
U : I see. How about going to Okinawa?
N : You want to go Okinawa? What do you think of Miyakojima?
U : Miyakojima is good
N : Great, great, that place is beautiful! I’m serious. And many scenes in ‘Sushi Ouji’ were filmed there
U : Really?
N : The sand on the beaches is pure white!
U : From what you said, it sounds good
N : Hn, therefore, let’s go to Okinawa
U : Okay

************************************************************

N : “Is the rumour of Yuichi’s mum attending Tacchan’s solo concert true? And she ate dinner together (with Tacchan)? And also lectured him?”
U : Ah
N : I heard this from my mum
U : Really?
N : “I went today and we had dinner. I told him directly about the good and bad points.” She gave me a mail that went something like this. What really happened? Sorry, I’m not really sure
U : It’s true
N : Hahahahahaha
U : Warning, I’m in a bad mood
N : Hahahahahaha, that’s all?
U : She said a lot, “This corner is not needed, that corner is not required”. That performance is not needed, things like that
N : Ah, I see. My mum is not in this field, please don’t mind her
U : Of course not. But she said touching words too, for example, “This is dangerous, don’t do it”
N : Ah, she probably regards you as family
U : Yes yes. She doesn’t want me to hurt myself more. And she said that I went overboard with the girls, haha
N : Hahahaha, I’m not aware of this
U : Indeed, mothers will be jealous if you hang out with dancers
N : Really?
U : Hahahahaha
N : But this isn’t unusual. You went for dinner?
U : Yep and we chatted a lot


translations credit to konoaida

DO YOU KNOW HOW HAPPY I'D BE IF HE REALLY CARRIES YUCCHI ON HIS BACK?


R-ONE KAT-TUN No.145
Dated : 6th of January 2009


One listener suggested Ueda to carry Nakamaru on the back and do push up on one hand for Ueda's R-ONE KAT-TUN punishment game.

Mail: During the radio show, carry Yucchi on the back and do push up on one hand
U : If I can do this, I’ll look cool (laughs)
N : There is also a suggestion to carry people from the management instead of me
U : I see, that sounds quite challenging
N : For this, you have to propose it yourself, and of course, to the management
U : I don’t want!
N : You can’t say that!
U : (laughs) I don’t get what you mean
N : “No matter what, I want to do it”
U : (laughs) If I say, “Please get on me”, won’t that be very M?!
N : Otherwise…Mino-san [1] just passed by us some time ago, what about him?
U : If so, its okay for me to do it (laughs)
N : Get Mino-san to sit on you?
U : It’ll be like becoming a painting, isn’t it? (laughs) Because it’s an amazing experience


translations credit to konoaida

A FOOL BROUGHT UEDA SWEET ROASTED CHESTNUTS FOR HIS SOLO CONCERT! LOL~ GUESS WHO?



R-ONE KAT-TUN No.161
Dated : 28th of April 2009

[00:16] Maru said today is the release for their album, Break The Records -by you & for you-.

[00:29] Ueda sneezed and said that he has an allergy to pollen.

[01:02] Ueda suggested that Maru should cry after his successful bungee jump during the concert but Maru declined. Maru said that because of the bungee challenge, he is getting depressed and has started to dream about it. Ueda added that he too had dreams of his solo concert, Romeo & Juliet and his drama. Maru said that he had a dream where he failed to jump and another where he had fallen off a cliff. Maru said that he will try his best for the jump but he also apologised beforehand and asked the audience not to jeer at him if he really failed to jump.

[03:39] The song played is SADISTIC LOVE by KAT-TUN.

[08:47] Ueda Nakamaru Consultation Section

[09:01] Mail: The listener is a junior high year 3 student. Her friends have started to put on makeup and she wondered if it is better for her to do so.

[09:20] Maru and Ueda said that it is up to the listener but also not really necessary. No one put on makeup during their junior high school days. However, Ueda said that makeup will make a person’s complexion better by covering the imperfection. Ueda said that when he was a student, he would wear his uniform as it is and feel that that is the way for guys.

[10:15] Mail: The listener is going for her friend’s stage show. She wondered what gift she should bring for her friend.

[10:37] Ueda and Maru agreed that healthy drinks are a good choice. Ueda said he will be happy to receive fruits such as strawberries and oranges. He said that the cast received mostly sweet food. He added that a fool brought him sweet roasted chestnuts for his solo concert, to which Maru replied that that was him. Maru admitted that he did want to annoy Ueda with it. Ueda said the chestnuts were troublesome because they were unshelled and he did not have time to eat them before the performance. Maru said that he specially went to Shibuya station to buy the freshly cooked chestnuts.

[11:50] Mail: The listener has a guy whom she likes and this guy is sitting beside her (in class). However, the guy seems to be avoiding her recently and she wondered if he dislikes her.

[12:18] Maru said that perhaps the guy is shy and Ueda agreed that it’s possible because he is a junior high school student. Ueda said when he was younger, he also acted differently. He would prank and ended up being disliked by the one he fancied. Ueda thought that he would be able to leave a deeper impression but he said that this is not the way as they grow older, because he would definitely get rejected by the other.

[14:00] Maru said that he has received many suggestions on his hair style and they would talk about some of them.

[14:27] Mail: This listener likes Maru’s current hairstyle. She also likes black hair on Ueda and hopes that he will dye it again.

[14:50] Ueda said that his long hair seems to be popular but as an adult, he feels that short hair is refreshing. Maru agreed but added that Ueda seems to be more suitable for black hair. Ueda replied that he will not ask people on their opinions (of his hair colour).

[15:13] Mail: This listener loves Maru’s current hairstyle. She feels that it’s a cute hairstyle like Bo-chan in Crayon Shin-chan.

[15:30] Ueda said that people have different opinions on the same hairstyle. Even so, Maru wants to listen to the opinions and Ueda concluded that Maru is fickle-minded. Maru said he will keep his hairstyle for the time being. Ueda said there is actually no difference.

[15:57] Mail: This listener likes Maru with slightly longer hair. She thinks Maru’s best hairstyle was during his solo stage show. Even though his current hairstyle suits him, she feels that he looks like a junior high year 3 student and not an idol.

[16:17] Ueda said that listening to fans’ suggestion will lead to harder decisions. Ueda concluded that 70% of the listeners support Maru with long hair while 30% prefers short hair. Maru said that he expected this result. Maru mentioned that Koki has shaved his head again and Ueda said Koki is a good example for a person who decides on his own and keep his personal style. Ueda added that Jin and Junno are the same; Maru is the only one who always asks people about their opinions. Maru defended himself saying that it is because of his hair condition. Ueda replied that Maru should then style his hair according to its condition and Maru said that his current hairstyle is good. Maru mentioned that Massu has dyed his hair with two-tone colour. Maru decided that it is better to maintain his current hairstyle as he feels more at ease as compared to his previous brown or golden hair. Ueda said that no matter the hairstyle, they would have to follow the drama script if they receive one in the future. Ueda ended the topic by quoting Jin, “What matters is to be happy now”.

[19:38] Secret Question
Maru said it’s normal to peel 100% of it. Ueda said he cannot eat it but can probably peel it. Maru said he had not seen people eating without peeling. Ueda added that without peeling, the whole mouth would become hairy and itchy. Ueda and Maru found it difficult to believe that the listener will eat without peeling.

(T/N: Suggested question: Do you peel kiwi fruit before eating?)




translations credit to konoaida

Saturday, 8 January 2011

LOLOLOLOL~

R-ONE KAT-TUN No. 242

For the first part there wasn’t much. Ueda and Nakamaru talked about how they might change the Rocket Start Corner to a new segment, because they felt that it was a bit boring and they want to do something more lively. Then they promoted their CUW single. Nakamaru asked Ueda which disc he’d like to recommend and Ueda said Disc 2, because his solo song is inside, while Nakamaru said he likes the LE 1 because of the PV Making which includes the game segment that he had planned.

[Mail One KAT-TUN]
I read on the magazine that Tacchan steam boils chicken breast and vegetable so as to gain muscles, I tried it today because it looks delicious. It’s really yummy. Normally when the both of you are cooking do you follow recipes?
Nakamaru kun, apart from cookies, what else can you make? [this part was added by ueda]


N: that’s not written right!
U: (laughs) how’s it?
N: cooking? I don’t really cook
U: no?
N: the most is roast…like roast meat. I’ll do that, but I don’t really cook those more complicated ones
U: I can do it really well!
N: soup?
U: nononono, I can cook very well, really!
N: what can you cook?
U: like stir-fry…maa but like curry which I eat pretty often then I do it more…beef stew and such…and normal soup too…I used to make pork soup
N: pork soup is really good ne, it’ll be amazing if we can eat it everday…chicken breast meat is delicious right? I’ll eat chicken breast meat with plum or basil right
U: yes yes
N: that’s really~~ yummy right
U: yes very delicious, chicken breast meat is really good, and those with muscle and without
N: ah, there’s such a thing too?!
U: yes there are those without muscle, buying those will be better
N: oohh
*growling sound*
U: (laughs)
N: …what’s that?
U: (laughs) my stomach
(laughs)
N: it growled for such a long time….ooooooonnhh…thinking of chicken breast meat?
U: chicken breast meat ne
N: the next mail?
U: uh

Recently Nakamaru kun has been playing indoor survival game, how do you play it? Please tell us the details.

N: I see…ueda kun, see, is also interested right?
U: because I played it in primary school
N: is it? then it’ll be really fun to play now too right?
U: uhh, indeed!
N: maybe females don’t know about this, how to play it, because they have never played it before
U: not many girls play it right
N: when asking to play survival game together, most guys will think “ahh, it’s a game among guys” right? Like this…if girls said to play survival game together, it’s hard to think of how to play..
U: because females don’t really play it right…when guys talk about survival game won’t there be many images of war etc
N: uh..then let me explain it…need to use soft air gun…use that to play. Most survival games are played outdoors, in forest and such, ours is the indoor type…maa it’ll rain and such too
U: must we use guns? Like hand to hand combat is that ok?
N: like CQC? [Close quarters combat]
U: yes CQC! Is that okay?
N: ummm….it’ll be trublesome when 2 people entangle together right…we’ll try to avoid it most of the time
U: ah so you can’t hit
N: even if you dislike also can’t
U: maa that’s true
N: (laugh) it’s a game a game!
U: that’s true
(laughs)
N: iya it’s really interesting! I’ve been to it twice
U: really?
N: very interesting!
U: that’s good right..it’s fun..it’s Red Fox?
N: yes Red Fox…let me talk about the airsoft gun
U: eh still need to talk about it?
N: iya I won’t say a lot, just talk a bit about it
U: okay okay…actually when you think of “バイオハザード” [in English it’s Resident Evil] you’ll be able to picture it right…use guns to bang bang bang, isn’t it like that?
N: even if it’s like that, you still don’t understand how to play the game right?
U: what~~
N: know how to strike, but you don’t know the detailed rules right? Like no matter which part of your body is hit by the bullet, you’ll need to shout “Hit!”, it’s a rule
U: ahh
N: then the person that was hit will need to leave. If you hit all the opponents you win
U: ohh
N: next I’ll talk about the gun…mostly it can be categorized into 2 types, gasoline gun and electric gun. Now we’re mostly using gasoline guns, but in winter, because it’s too cold, the bullet won’t come out. So before the game we’ll need to warm it
U: uhh…is there a need to talk about this too?
N: iya…she asked how to play it right..so I want to do a good introduction
U: uhh
N: maa..for electric guns..it’s okay to not use it..but electric guns….
U: are there females who play it?
N: yes there are
U: then…can I form a group?
N: uh
N: this…how to say it…like a female group
N: like ueda kun and other girls form a group?
U: uh, and then battle. Like with Red Fox
N: iya, I’m fine with that
U: is it very hard?
N: but if there are girls then it’s very hard to move
U: no no! those girls who are really serious, wasn’t there a self defense force, like that
N: ahh
U: those who seems like a fighter no matter what
N: how to say it…isn’t it very boring if you are with girls and can’t talk with them?
U: uhh very boring, that’s true…can’t we continue until we strike the head? Like in reality even if we hit the hand we can still continue
N: uhh but for survival game…
U: just being hit once and you’re out?
N: most of the times it’s like this
U: I see!
N: and…
U: oei!
(laughs)
N: it’s enough?
U: it’s enough!
N: then we’ll talk about it next time
U: uh
N: that’s all?
U: okay
N: that’s all for Mail One KAT-TUN

[Ueda and Nakamaru discussion corner]
My friend used to tell me that “it’s quite obvious when you are disinterested in what I’m saying”. True I was not interested in what she was saying so I wasn’t listening, but I know that it’s not a good thing. How can I listen to something which I’m not interested in? Please give me some suggestions.

U: you’ll need to try hard
N: ah, need to be willing to do it
U: like think of how the person feel
N: that’s right. Put yourself in the person’s shoes. But if the conversation is about catch ball then you’ll need to respond right. But it’s important to know how to listen
U: yes so you’ll need to try hard
N: need to try hard
U: like this, if you listen attentively then it’ll be alright
N: it’s nice to be listened to too, that’s our suggestion
U: yes yes…it’s good to listen attentively
N: people who lend an ear to others are good
U: that’s right
N: then that’s it
U: yes

It’s my parent’s wedding anniversary, what present should I give? Ueda kun and Nakamaru kun, if you are a father what present will make you happy?
N: iya...will be very happy
U: what to give…like holiday vouchers?
N: I was thinking of that too
U: a present that will let the both of them relax, it's good right
N: how old is this person
U: 16
N: is it, then should consider something that won’t require a lot of money. The most important is the thought.
U: then I don’t know…something like cooking…it’s good to do that in a family right?
N: have you done anything before? For your parents’ anniversary
U: uhh, nope
N: no right…birthday will have…anniversary nope
U: don’t have…then let’s continue?
N: we haven’t give a concrete solution! We don’t know too, what will make them happy?
U: anything will make them happy, from the parents’point of view
N: I’ll do that too, it’s the thought that counts…we don’t have a concrete advice, shall I search in on the web?
(laughs)
U: search for wedding anniversary?
N: see if anything will come up
U: I think cooking is good enough, she’s just 15!
N: do it herself?
U: she’s in her teens, like in sec 3 or high sch year 1…to be able to receive cooking from her, and hearing “congrats”, won’t you feel super happy?
N: will be super happy
U: actually even if you do nothing, children are cute themselves
N: I think so too!
U: maa, will be very happy
N: then the suggestion is homecook food?
U: uh
N: isn’t that great? That’s it then
U: uh

[After reflecting ending corner]
N: this week’s word is this: “my stomach growled!”
It’s super loud ne
U: really long ne…I think so too
N: it’s probably recorded in right, the sound
U: recorded in! definitely!
N: your stomach is hungry right…then that’s it, see you next week!
N&U: onegaishimasu

translations credit to kattunsaikou

LOLOLOL~

R-One KAT-TUN No. 239

Rocket Start Section
When looking down from the plane, you'll feel that your existence is very insignificant

N: Ueda-kun, for today's Rocket will it be able to start?
U: it's a bit hard ne...
N: then it's unable to start? okay, then let's start today's programme!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
N: a bit hard? this is k-taro san's topic material.. [hmm sorry i've no idea who this k-taro san is. any idea?]
U: Ehh?!
N: one of the line inside it
U: ahh so sorry! i didn't understand what you were saying..
N: doesn't k-taro san have a lot of refreshing materials? seems like that. and from one of the passages we've found this refreshing sentence, don't you think it's interesting? [hmm maybe he's an author?]
U: maaa..there's a bit of refreshing feeling..(laughs)
N: yes it is..this is his representative work
U: i see...k-taro san's representative work?
N: it's known to be super motivational!
U: i see..ahh..
N: and in the end ueda kun's reply is "it's a bit hard to be high"
U: that's right...i should have been more careful ne (laughs)
N: perhaps it'll be better if we hear it from k-taro san himself ne
U: maa that's right
N: maybe it's also because it was read by me just now
U: yes

N: saa..last last week there was the special 27 years old battle, and punishment game..maa..it was fun doing it, so maybe from now i think there will still be such plans...what do you think ueda kun?
U: uhh..maa nakamaru..because it's inevitable for us to bicker here, why don't you go and have a battle with other people instead..go outside..
N: eh? who's programme is this?
(Laughs)
N: it's me and who's programme eh? btw..didn't i win all the scissors paper stone game?
U: i used it! in private
N: are you serious, you used it?
U: yes used it
N: see!
U: used it unexpectedly
N: see! eyaa even though i said "see" confidently, but it's actually not my secret. didn't manage to say this properly in the previous radio shows
U: but we did take photos for magazines
N: yes..those ike TVnavi definitely would have taken them. then let me say it briefly now... when playing "scissors paper stone", at the moment when we're saying "paper", most people will be clenching their fists right...at that moment don't do "stone". you need to pretend to do "scissors" and let the person see it
U: yes yes yes
N: then the person will show
U: "stone"
N: yes..it's our innate behaviour ne
U: because they will think that "i'll win"
N: they will think that "ahh..if he's showing "scissors" then if i show "stone" i'll definitely win!"...and so when we're saying "paper" ueda kun will show "stone"
U: yes yes
N: and i'll show "paper"
U: yes! and then i'll lose instead
N: yes yes you'll lose all of it
U: yupp it's like this
N: everyone can use this when you're playing "scissors paper stone". even though it's a bit sly..but hope that everyone will try it ne!
U: yup
N: saa..it's time to play songs..from tonight onwards it seems like it's okay to play "Change UR World" which will be released on the 17th nov!
U: really? then let's play it!
N: shall we?
U: yes
N: then onegaishimasu
U: KAT-TUN'S "Change UR World"

[Nakamaru grandpa's preaching corner]
U: maa..recently..you've not really been angry ne..
N: maa that's true..there isn't a need to get angry
U: that's true..your high blood pressure is not that high yet ne
N: eya what's that got to do with high blood pressure! (laughs)
U: ahh..because this section requires you to be angry ne..
N: that's why i can't get angry without any reason right..
U: ma ma that's right..then let's start

[ueda kun, nakamaru kun..grandpa..good evening (N: why do you have to say it again). recently when i went to the cinema to watch a movie that's been shown for quite some time,
the cinema's rather empty, and at the back there were 2 aunties. before the movie the 2 aunties were talking non-stop. even though they quietened after the movie started showing, but at the most exciting part, they starting talking in even louder voices! it's actually a movie that i've been looking forward to, but due to these 2 aunties i couldn't suppress my anger. (N: super annoying!) they should at least show some manners right...nakamaru grandpa, please reprimand them.]


N: it's suppppper annoying!
U: yes
N: I can really understand it, because i watch movies very often, so i can understand this!
U: yes yes
N: like what this person said, there are also some that you'll think "they're still kids they're still kids"
U: that's right
N: similarly, maybe there are also those who are older than us and they lack manners, i think there are such people!
U: i think there are such people too. because as adults there are also many who are very restless
N: eyaa, super annoying!
U: everyone don't wish to have this right..especially when you're watching a movie ne
N: yes, that's right. without everyone's co-operation we won't be able to focus
U: yup
N: i can totally relate to this...*hatsu!*
U: do you do that when you're angry?
N: (laugh)
U: do you imitate that when you're angry? [hehh i wonder what did nakamaru grandpa do]

[What i can't forgive recently is those who will move about when they fall asleep on the bus. when taking the bus in the morning, won't we always see those who are sleeping, and also those whose head will almost lean onto the person's shoulder. i really dislike this, that's why i won't really sleep when taking the bus, and really dislike those who will move about when they fall asleep. what do the both of you think about this?nakamaru grandpa onegaishimasu]

N:ahh..even though i want to get angry, but i'll also lean towards the side
U: ahh nakamaru kun's also the type that will lean to the side ne! i've been your victim for countless times!
N (laugh)
U: when in high school!
N: i'll definitely fall asleep when taking the bus
U: yes you will..
N: because we'll need to take into account resting time, so the travelling time is rather precious
U: ahh i see..what do you think actually, if you don't know the person next to you?
N: for me..it's very often that i'll lean on strangers..actually it's not very often, just occasionally
U: i can do a lot of things, but always can't deal with being leaned on..
N: i'll slowly move away..
U: will move away? i don't think i can do that
N: then ueda-kun will just endure it? or will move away slightly?
U: rather than saying endure..it's more like..i'll just lend my shoulder for that person to sleep
N: based on the person?
U: yes yes yes
N: (laugh) then uncle? uncles can't right?
U: uncle? uncle..
N: because you won't move away right?
U: i'll just keep my head straight and then enn~~~~~slowly move away
N: all in all it's this type ne
U: this as compared to reprimand..
N: uhh, i can relate to this, sorry to the people around us
U: then this time you won't be able to give "hatsu" ne..(laugh)
N: but it's true it'll cause a bit of trouble, so one should take note..
U: maa that's true, because the people around us are strangers. and that's all for nakamaru-grandpa's preaching corner.

[from 14.44 MAIL ONE KAT-TUN]
Tat-chan happy birthday! did all of you do the activity to select a birthday present? who's present did you choose?
N: ahh..that's the "i like this present the most *meow*" plan
U: eh? the one in KAT-TUN?
N: uhh
U: what's that, the name..
N: i chose it casually
U: whoa i had a shock..it's become such a plan aye
N: ahh i chose it anyhow
U: the name?
N: because it'll be too troublesome to explain it everytime, so to come up with a name for it will be easier. so it's called "i like this present the most *meow*"
(laugh)
U: where did you learn this "meow" from, it's not your style
N: because it seems like there's something missing if we just say "i like this present the most"
U: i see..
N: so i thought why not add a "meow" behind
U: yes i've chosen taguchi's vacuum cleaner
N: the winner is taguchi ne
U: who's next? have you decided on koki that guy's present?
N: yup, and i've already bought it. it's already in the manager's car. it'll be too horrible if i forget to buy
U: uhh..but when it's taguchi's then it's alright...so horrible
(laugh)
U: eyaa but for koki..he has often been taken care of ne
N: maa will think properly
U: yes will think carefully
N: thought of it
U: uhh..as compared to this, it's not bad right..will think of that..maybe can still something else, like the disney series, or anything that looks good..but that guy should have it already
N: uhh that's right
U: uhh..the most exaggerated one was when i've even considered of giving a dog
N: ahh..even thought of that..it's a bit hard
U: to give a living thing's a bit...
N: yes it's a bit..
U: uhh..ma.. let's not say anymore
N: okay!

translations credit to kattunsaikou

LOLOL~

R-ONE KAT-TUN No. 236 [Second part]

N: We've just given you the presents, but...do you think that it'll just end like this? :D
U: hahaha, ahh, so the sequence is like this?
N&U: (laugh)
U: ano..i said the same thing during Nakamaru-kun's birthday, hahaha...so it's like this ne!
N: there's no script okay! there's a birthday wish for ueda-kun from the production team
U: oh!
N: there's a birthday present!
U: really?!
N: please listen to this!

ehh Ueda-kun, Happy 27th Birthday!
we've met again, i'm the director of Nippon Cultural Broadcasting inc, Kurimori.
maa this is the second message after the one during new year.
Recently when I was listening to the radio, I will often hear Ueda-kun say things like "I don't want to die" on the show.
Because it's a show for young people, how about saying something more cheerful?
maa but people will die one day, so words that motivate fans to work hard in order to have a long life are good too.
I'm already 63 years old, if there's some "Secret to Longetivity", i wonder what will it be? maa, just don't think too much ne.
Just remember that it's good to be healthly and keep an open mind.
ehh..then Ueda-kun! Happy 27th birthday! (U: thank you very much!). Please remain energetic and well! Live forever ne!
that's all. i'm the director of Nippon Cultural Broadcasting inc, Kurimori.

U: ano...how do i say this..
N: how's it..?
U: feel very grateful...but why is there a feeling that he's angry..
U&N: (laugh)
N: (laugh) i see!
U: (laugh) uhh Kurimori san
N: hai. kueimori san didn't say anything that's not allowed on this show aye
U: yes you're right..nakamaru kun...ah..when i was planning the punishment game..
N: hai! there is!
U: met with the director ne
N: received Kurimori-san's message from the help of Orai-san
U: thank you very much!
N: because he's a senior in life ne!
U: that's true ne...and he's already 63 years old, but still working as a director, going to and fro for work.
N: yes
U: uh..but as a director, won't there be a lot of stress..
N: that's for sure!
U: there will definitely be such stress
N: definitely will have
U: but all these stress can be released right?
N: I'm not sure about the work of the superiors too...but i think that there will still be stress
U: there will definitely be right...like if it's about politicians then i'm not so sure..
N: ueda-kun also has stress right? like what to say during Live, like when the fans give you a cold look, won't you feel that suddenly everything becomes very serious?
U: hai~~
N: under such situations you must have a way to face it right?
U: can't see them!!
U&N: (laugh)
N: (laugh) can't see it?!
U: just take it as i can't see them!
N: this kind of reply...for those who experienced it for the first time, they won't understand it! maaa so we've received the director's message
U: thank you very much!
N: by the way, why did we ask kurimori-san to leave a message? it's because we don't know whose message Ueda-kun will be happy to receive from! even though we've searched from all aspects, we still don't know!
U: ahh..
N: and because of that, we found orai-san..
Staff: (laugh)
N: told him to help, something like that..
U: ah i see!
N: even though we've already received help,but..still want to clarify it here...whose message will ueda-kun be happy to receive from?
U: w..hooo? uhhh...
N: everytime it's also kurimori-san, we've to listen to it every year ne
Staff: (laugh)
U: (laugh)
N: because till now this is the 3rd year that we've received it!
U: uhhh...what to do..who....uhhh..
N: Yumiko Shaku san?
U: we've already had Yumiko Shaku-san's last year...can we have it from overseas too?
N: that..don't think about it!
U&N: (laugh)
N: be more realistic ne
U: uhh..how..what to do..
N: for instance which kind of voice do you fantasize about etc
U: ah! i see! voice of voice artist..ah! that's not bad ne!..this is the best! the voice of Nami! (in one piece)
N: uwaahhhh~~
U: this is really awesome ne! it's not any normal manga, but to receive it from one of the manga characters
N: i guess you'll be really happy!
U: it's definitely one of a kind!
N: because if it were me, things like "cast snake" will make me really happy until i feel like flying!
U: Just say something about the manga world that kind of thing..
N: so if you have to choose now, then it'll be One Piece's Nami?
U: Nami! Nami's voice!
N: i see!
U: hai!
N: ma..then we'll have to wait fot the next time? if there's still a chance, to have such a person to send you birthday wishes you'll be very happy right?
U: hai! hai, if there's such a thing i'll be very happy
N: finally know it...so happy birthday to ueda-kun again!
U: thank you very much!
N: that's all for the section on ueda-kun's birthday celebration!

Mail One KAT-TUN
I'm currently learning karate, this time there will be a test for black belt. To be honest,
i'm not very confident for the test. Even though i've always been working hard, but if i don't
take the test i'll lose my drive. Is there any way to push myself harder? Please motivate me!

U: huh? do you really dislike the black belt test?
N: seems like there's a lack of confidence
U: i feel that to be like this, there's already no way..
N: like you've already lose to yourself?
U: no matter what you do, like what i've said before, just like boxing, if you do things with the mindset that you're gonna lose,
U&N: you'll definitely lose
U: so even if the people I train with are professional boxers, i can't appear weak and give up
N: ah..it's like that?
U: yes mentally..
N: will definitely win
U: if you think that you'll definitely lose, then there's really nothing to fight for
N: ahh, is it thinking like "this is person is a pro.."
U: like "the opponent is very strong.."
N: will you win like that?
U: for me i think that it's possible to win
N: for the question on "is there a way?", so other than maintaining a positive mindset, there's no more ways right?
U: it's just that one can't have the "i'll definitely lose" mindset. maa..you will not definitely lose right? isn't that what happen when we get distracted?
N: uhh..that's what i feel too
U: because it's a test, you'll think what point you'll get, like that?
N: eyaa...i don't know much about karate, but won't there be fighting?
U: won't you get a point (ippon)?
N: arei? karate has ippon?..arei?
U: uhh how do i explain..don't you have the image of people holding red flags in karate?
N: how is karate like..?
U: >.<
N: (laugh) arei? what is karate like? isn't there like kicking and such?
U: won't you get ippon from attacking straight on in front? i'm not very sure too
N: free style kicking?
U: eh? isn't it right?
N: what is karate?...oh no..the info's all messed up hahaha
U: it's diffrent for different schools?
N: how is it like..i'm also not sure! i don't know about karate test..ma..but no matter what test you have,
whether you have confidence or not, the result will be different, right?
U: uh! that's what i think too. especially if it involves fighting..
N: yea..
U: that won't do1 if you don't have confidence,,
N: our suggestion is to have confidence!
U: so keep up your confidence level and work hard!
N: hai! i see...then that's all!
U: hai!

N: we have a notice here...recently we've done some recording ne~
U: ah! about this, yes yes
N: maa..how do i put it..should be within this year, even though i'm not very sure too
U: maa it'll be released ne
N: yea it'll be good if it's released ne
U: eya, it'll be released!
N: it will?
U: because the recording has already ended, so it'll be released, won't be wrong!
N: eyaa...we're not sure too
U: uh
N: maaa it'll be good if everyone can look forward to it
U: hai

[then it's the info about how to write in and such]

['Reflecting will cause one to progress' Ending corner]
N: This week's R-one word is this:
"because if we die, everything will be over"
U&N: (laugh)
N: (laugh) Ueda-kun said this somewhere ne
U: (laugh) why does this sound like some recording..
N: like "mitsuo"? [sorry i don't know what that is...
U: yes yes yes
N: (laugh) that's what you said after you received the presents ne
U: (laugh) hai
N: what Ueda-kun said..ma..this will be the last time that it's gonna be accepted in studio!
U: hai! maa..this time i've really accepted this plan..all this time, if it were Nakamaru-kun who said it, then it'll be irritating!
N: today...you've received the presents from staff ne
U: hai, i'll eat them
N: hope that you'll like them!
U: hai!
N: hai..then see you at next week's R-ONE KAT-TUN!
U&N: onegaishimasu!

LOL~

R-ONE KAT-TUN NO. 236 (First part)


U: Hello everyone, i'm Ueda Tatsuya!
N: Good evening, i'm Nakamaru Yuichi!
U: This is ep 236 of the smiley radio show!
N: rocket start corner!
My grandma's already 85 years old, yet she took the express bus by herself from Nagasaki
to Kumamoto to visit me. She's full of energy isn't she!
N: alright. so today's rocket is it able to start?
U: yup!
N: Understood! So let's start tonight's show!
U: KAT-TUN Ueda Tatsuya and
N: Nakamaru Yuichi's
U&N: R-ONE KAT-TUN

U: This is very amazing ne!
N: And she even took an express bus
U: If i say "i can't start" to this..
U&N: (laugh)
N: (laugh) then people will think that "oei why are you so cold!"
U: yes yes, but it's good to be so active! really~it's good to have such an energetic
grandmother~~
N: yea~~my grandma's also like this, i'm not exaggerating okay
U: Really?
N: my grandma's already around 80, but she still goes for scuba diving
U: are you serious?!
N: really really. when we went for a trip to Guam, we went to the beach and swam
U: REALLY?! that's amazing!
N: amazing right!
U: you can also see many grandmotherly-level people in the pool
N: yes there are...really energetic
U: How is it?
N: what?
U: it's...my first time seeing grandmothers in swimming costume!
N: no...wait..
Staff: (laugh)
U: but..to a man...(laugh)..how do i put this...
N: (laugh) you don't need to continue the rest!
U: (laugh)
N: eyaaaa...it's amazing for grandma to take the express bus! ueda-kun's also a step nearer to 85 years old!
U: maa you're right..
N: becoming like this ne..
U: i'm also a step closer to being a grandpa XD [hahah his tone here's super cute!]
N: Ueda kun! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
U: thank you very much!
N: 4th Oct! you've become 27 years old!
U: uhh!
N: how is it? uh...is there?
U: what?
N: uhh like what kind of 27 year old do you want to be, like what do you want to do..things like that
U: how's it? but for normal 27 year olds, they already have a stable life right?
N: yaa...they're already stable..will become good citizens too..
U: uhh if it's like this..then we are...a bit out of the norm? right?
N: so...we do not have a stressful life..eh? no stress?
U: nope. we've a lot of outlets to release our stress don't we? so to say that men die earlier than women, it must be because of the stress!
N: a society filled with stress..
U: you can say that..
N: then maybe we can live forever ne?
U: maybe can live forever!
N: ma...ano..we're talking about life and death again hahaha
U: uhh
N: maamaa...we've enough of this topic! next! here are the presents from everyone!
U: oh!
N: here!
U: thank you very much!
N: ya...it's like this everytime ne
U: sorry for the trouble!


translations credit to kattunsaikou